Blind Transfer

You need to be on a call to use this feature.  Once on a call:

1. Dial *1, then the extension number
2. Hang up

Note:  A blind transfer is used when you want to transfer a call to an extension and you have no need for giving the person you are transferring the call to a warning about who is on the line for them.  To be able to warn someone of the person you are transferring to them use Call Transfer sometimes called Attended Transfer